BOKEH Overnight with my Minions

Before, I thought Bokeh could be done easily by just setting your ISO to 100, and literally isolating your subject from the background to establish the dreamy, soft lights. Now that I’m currently studying Basic Photography as part of my AB Comm Program, my expectations has completely changed. 

 

It’s not always the ISO, or how a person manually adjusts the zoom. The best way to establish the Bokeh, is to set the aperture, the ISO, and the f-stop depending on the lens you are using. Preferably, prime lenses are guaranteed to give you that sexy circles you wanted to achieve.

 

**This is a non-professional work. So I hope you guys won’t expect too much on the results. However, I’m proud with what I did, and each results appeased me to the extent I eventually learned how to value patience, because Bokeh, especially with those shapes, is not as easy as what you think it is.

 

So, here are my samples…

 

RB_BestShot
Regular Bokeh

This shot reminds me of the city lights in Tagaytay. There are some places there that resembles to Manila; it never sleeps.

 

RBM_BestShot
Bokeh with my minions. You’re not the only one who has minions, Gru! HA!!!

If humans were raised to party, them minions were born to KAMPAY!!!

 

Reg.BokehMinion3
Regular Bokeh with Mions 2

So, the previous photo was my best shot, but still l would like y’all to see this because I thought they looked very cute in here. It’s as if they’ve planned something evil…and funny.

 

DB_BestShot
Bokeh with shape

Above all the shapes I could have used for my shaped bokeh shot, I chose the diamond-shaped one, because I thought it’s easier to do, and I liked my bokeh to look like a stained glass. Did I nail it?

 

HMB_BestShot
Shaped Bokeh with my Minions

“This one’s for the hearts”. I chose to cut out another shape, which is (obviously) the heart, so I could create romantic and dreamy aura to the background. Now, I felt like a cupid in here; I made this two minions fall for each other. Would their Banana Potato song change into a more mushy-toned one?

 

 

 

Thank you, guys for spending your time to read my blogs. I hope you find my works okay, and my minions cute. I’ll post more of ’em soon 😉

Leave a Reply

